skype conversation, minsan lang kita iibigin, i am weird

Oh yes, religiously watching MLKI soap. Nasimulan ko kasi, and it is so hard not to want to watch what’s going to happen the next day.

Anyway, I was chatting with a friend sa skype, and we’re talking about it. The current scene is making me cry. You see, John Estrada and Amy Austria’s character is in love but they can’t be together. You’ll say, aren’t they too old for a kilig scene…no, they are in love since they were teens, but apparently something happened, Amy ran away, and John ended up marrying Amy’s sister which is played by Lorna Tolentino (Lorna and I have something common with our eyes,  always watery, like we’re going to cry anytime soon). Anyway, after several years, they (J and A) met again, and, you guessed it! , they still have feelings for each other. They are living in the same roof (since the house L and J are living in is of L’s father, which is A’s father too), and whenever they cross each other paths (literally), they will accidentally gaze into each other’s eyes, and as if both wanted to say something but can not, or they don’t know know and where to begin.. or, they don’t know what to say, even.

Hay, the pains love could bring.

Then, the scene changed. This one nearly made me cry, really (sinipon pa nga ako). I pity Andi’s character because she is so in love with Coco’s character but he only likes her as a friend because he loves Maja. Then my friend said something about unreciprocated love, that is what Andi’s been giving to Coco ever since, oh well.

Then, the usual how are you’s she said she met up with some friends she met “somewhere”. Said she heard lots of love stories from her friends at “somewhere”.

I said, funny noh, you start becoming someone’s friend once you tell na your love story. It’s true in my part, I mean, I don’t have a hard time telling things about myself like my favorites and stuffs, but not about my love life. It’s too complicated to even start. So when I started opening up with someone about it, it means I want you to be my friend. Because my story can not be told in one sitting, it’s too long, it’s too complicated, and I am too stupid…so for that new friend not to call me stupid or something, it would take some time.

Tapos, she said goodbye na because she needs to sleep. Said goodbye and told her she might dream of her new guy! She said no, she’s not feeling anything for the guy, no spark between them. And the guy is super busy.

Told her, the spark she’s been looking for might just be delayed. Why, I recognized the sparks with G not the first time I saw him…yeah, ok, first time, but it’s not too ‘sparkly’ like I was head over heels, it took some time.

And, IDK, but I like busy guys. Said, it was ok with me if we’re to have a date, and he’ll call to have it cancelled because he has to do other things. But he’ll send me flowers, pero white tulips ah…tapos ok na! Hahaha, she said I am so weird. I may be.  I added, it’s also ok if we’ll just meet like once or twice a month. And, I don’t see anything wrong with long distance relationships.

What’s wrong with me???

*didn’t mentioned my friend’s name because someone we both know might read this, and I said something about her new guy. She’ll kill me! She said I was the only one who knows about it.

** “somewhere” – a place I couldn’t mention because I’m going to totally give her identity away

Leave a comment

Ms. Dior